Dimensions Dancers Making History

Dimensions-Dance.jpgFront Row, from left to right: Teola Sanders, Cora Brown, Mary Smith, Margarette Robinson, Lynn Champion, Ruth Beckford, Deborah Vaughan, Gwen Austin, Carolyn Himes, Shirley Brown; 2nd Row: Joycie Mack, Cheryl Perry League, Vera Sims, Henrietta Hartshorn, Zakiyyah Rashid, Lorrita Ford, Wendy Eaglin Kelley; Banister: Evelyn Wesley, Marietta Jubert, Lynn Coles, Myrtha Muse; Not pictured: Gene Hazzard, Joyce Cooper, Geraldine Washington, Jacqueline Keels, Jacqueline Fletcher, Margot Dashiell, Marissa Gholston-Edwards, Jacqueline Burgess, Genia Paden, Sharon Lee, Majorie Smith and Jessie Pittman. Photo by Gene Hazzard.

“HARD WORKING COMMITTEE” – Deborah Vaughan, Artistic Director of Dimensions Dance Theater (DDT) proudly presents the 35th Anniversary Celebration Committee. Ruth Beckford, Committee Chair and the Honorary Chairs: Dr. Maya Angelou, Danny Glover, Mrs. Cynthia Dellums and Councilmember Nancy Nadel, invite you to a year of celebration. The culminating event will be the DDT Concert in the beautiful Mormon Temple, high in the Oakland hills. Save Saturday, November 15, 2008 for a night to remember. Ms. Vaughan’s Rites of Passage Program for boys and girls 8-18 years, will celebrate its 16th year too.