SF NAACP Freedom Fund Gala Celebration

patterson.jpg1. Governor David Patterson and Rev. Amos Brown-SF NAACP  President; 2. NAACP Award recipients Louis L. Garrett Sr. and  Rev. Darolyn Dyson; 3.Jan Williams, Supervisor Ross Mirkarimi and Rev Cecil Williams; 4. NAACP Award Recipients Dr. Henry Augustine Jr. and Kanema Middleton; 5. San Francisco Purchaser Naomi Kelley, Dr Nathan Hare and wife Dr Julia Hare; 6. Judy Young, Cheryl Troup and Mayor Newsom aide Dwayne Jones; 7. Dr. Fred Moore and CPA Hyacinth Ahuruonye; 8. National NAACP Director Benjamin Jealous and SF NAACP President Rev. Amos Brown; 9. Rev. Arnold Townsend, Governor Patterson and Post writers David Scott and Wade Woods; 10. Governor Patterson, SF Post writer Kevin Jefferson and Post photographer Ace Washington; 11. Governor Patterson and KGO Host Ray Taliafaro; 12. Aileen Hernandez; 13. Willie Brown, Alice Huffman, Governor Patterson and Hollywood NAACP President Willis Edwards; 14. Governor Patterson and daughter of Nancy Pelosi, Christine   Pelosi; 15. Governor Patterson and CA State President Alice Huffman. Photos by Ace Washington  and Kevin Jefferson and graphics by Alapi Bhatt.